Ares Games

Thread: Has anyone ever heard of this?

Default Has anyone ever heard of this?

Hi everyone!

I'm new in the campaign section of the forums and have just recently begun preperation for a home-campaign. I had an idea, my dad liked it, but I wanted you guys' opinion on it. Actually, it's a few ideas. First, I was thinking a limited number of planes. I'm a little fuzzy on the details, which is why I came to you guys. Second, I was thinking about a freestyle campaign, where the participants act like the Generals of the war and create missions back and forth based on the outcomes of past mssions. For example, after a dogfight during a patrol, the General of the Allies thinks "Hey, they have some new planes! Let's send some bombers to take out one of their factories." And after that, the German General says "Oh, crap, they got some good pilots, lets send a massive squadron of fighters behind their lines to try to take some of them out." My third idea is limited sub-pilots. You don't really record their kills and ace status and stuff like that, but if you run out of sub pilots you'd have to make you're main pilots fly bombers and put them at risk more, and possibly make them think about getting stuff such as the trench runner ace ability, or being more careful during battles. By the way, if Col hajj is reading this, could he please explain his capture rules and stuff?(Thanks!) My final idea was some sort of money system for getting new planes, and training new sub-pilots, stuff like that. All comments and/or critizism is welcome.

Hunter

Hunter, here are the KotA2 rules on getting shot down and captured:

Being Shot Down
    When a plane is shot down, remove the miniature from the table and replace it with the plane’s card. Its location will be used to help determine the fate of the pilot.