Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Apply A-card special damage for illegal move?

  1. #1

    Default Apply A-card special damage for illegal move?

    Couldn't confirm that when you draw an A card because of an illegal move, i.e., not going straight after an Immelmann move, you take any special damage, i.e., fire, along with the damage points. Thanks.

  2. #2

    Default

    Craig,

    For the A-damage card drawn as result of an illegal move: I think you could play it in the following ways based on the experience level of opponents. I've been in many games where the illegal move is replaced by a straight with no penalty. Rules as written I believe special damage would apply since the rule on p7 of RAP does not specifically mention special damages unlike the rule for Collisions on p16 where the C card damage number and only Booms are counted.

    1. Replace illegal move with Straight.
    2. Replace illegal move with Straight and subtract the number value for damage.
    3. Replace illegal move with Straight, subtract the number value for damage and apply any special damage.
    Last edited by malachi; 10-08-2022 at 13:46.

  3. #3

    Default

    #3 is the way we interpreted it. Just interested in any other possibilities. Thanks Chris



Similar Missions

  1. Ace card and aircraft special card Qs
    By Pilot Pete in forum WGF: General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-28-2021, 10:16
  2. Special Damage conundrum.
    By redlancer38 in forum WGF: Rules Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-31-2016, 11:10
  3. Special damage tokens
    By DGH in forum WGS: Rules Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-22-2015, 00:16
  4. Illegal move and speed of the replacement
    By Lino22 in forum WGS: General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-14-2013, 04:08
  5. Special Damage Question
    By Willi Von Klugermann in forum WGF: Rules Help
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 19:09

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •