Ares Games

Thread: Now then

Users Country Flag

Name
    Brendan
    Sorties Flown

Default Now then

Hello to you all,
    I'm Brendan, retired and living contentedly in North Yorkshire.
    I'm a lifelong figure collector and painter and intermittent wargamer.
    I've very recently started dabbling in WOG having got the starter set 3 weeks ago and I must say I've been already very impressed by how good a game it is, even only playing it solo.
    Today I've had a try at a bombing scenario and its very clear that as a bomber pilot my strengths lie most definitely elsewhere, hey ho.
    My grandad was a mechanic in the RNAS on Flying Boats during WWI but sadly I know nothing of his experiences, the Great War was never spoken of. If only.

Thanks for the warm welcome from 7eat51 and Chris and I'm looking forward to being a part of the gang.

Pip pip,
    Brendan

Hello Brendon

Welcome to the Drome. Dive in and enjoy

Welcome to the Drome Brendan. This is just the beginning of your addiction.

Hi Brendan, welcome from Essex.
    Run for your life - there are stupid people everywhere!

(welcoming head bobs) from the lizard here in the 'States. Be sure to check out the files section here for scads of add-ons: rules expansions, "unofficial" aircraft, scenarios, etc, etc.
    There's also the buy/wanted/trade section if you're trying to expand your collection.
    There's a bunch of solo campaigns that started and ended-one ongoing, nearing the end, of course, but that doesn't stop you from doing any of them in your own time.
    For people opponents, a lot of us have started playing on-line, and there are a couple of play by e-mail games starting up or ongoing.
    And if you have any other questions, just ask around, you'll find we're a friendly bunch.

Welcome to the Aerodrome Brenden. Solo gaming is fun but hopefully later this year you'll be able to team up with some of the many Wings pilots over there in Old Blighty.