Ares Games

Thread: What Ho!

Users Country Flag

Name
    Graham
    Sorties Flown

Default What Ho!

Hello all, new member reporting in.

I’m new to Wings of Glory WW1, but an experienced gamer and RPG author (when not doing my day job). I’m based in the Worcestershire area, having recently moved out of the city (Brum). I’ve already purchased a number of aircraft (it’s rather addictive I’m finding)...

My knowledge of WW1 aircraft is currently basic, but I aim to improve it. I’m also dipping a toe into WW1 fiction, and have Goshawk Squadron on order.

Great to be here,

Cheers!

Greetings Graham. You will find this forum a very welcoming place. With lots of folk that are more than happy to pass on their sagely advice to new pilots

Welcome to the 'drome Graham from a sunny Dorset this afternoon, enjoy the adventure !

Sapiens qui vigilat... "He is wise who watches"

Hi there Graham, welcome aboard. Once all this virus thing is over, hope to meet you at one of the shows/events.

Never Knowingly Undergunned !!

(welcoming head bobs) from the lizard here in the 'States.
    Be sure to check the files section for scads of ad-ons, like "unofficial" aircraft, scenarios, playmats, DYO campaigns, etc.
    And if you're looking to expand your collect, check out the sale/trades/wanted threads, check the aerodrome store, and if you have any modeling skills, consider Shapeways. Be wary of EvilBay, rare stuff does pop there every now and then, but it's likely going to cost a metric buttload of money. There are exceptions, of course, so if you do see something that, grab it while you can.

Welcome aboard Graham

Hi Graham, welcome from Essex.
    Run for your life - there are stupid people everywhere!

Users Country Flag

Name
    Graham
    Sorties Flown

Thanks all; I’ll be sure to have a look at the files - thanks for the pointers

Welcome to the 'Drome, Graham!
    I laugh in the face of danger - then I hide until it goes away!

Welcome to the 'Drome from across the pond!