Ares Games
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to Wings of Glory WWII (Located in Southeastern Pa)

Default New to Wings of Glory WWII (Located in Southeastern Pa)

Hello everyone!

I am brand new to the game. I have always been a huge lover of aviation. I have played Axis and Allies and hundreds of similar board games since I was a kid and I am a huge WWII militaria collector.

I am located in Southeastern PA. I am brand new to the game, I ordered my starter set last night. My question is, does anyone local to the area I listed play the game? Also, what does one suggest as a decent German air force? Last question... I see the game says 2-4+ how is one able to play with more than 4 players? Does each person get a single plane? Thank you all and I can't wait to get a couple flights under my belt!

Side note: if anyone is interested in seeing real warbirds fly, please check out WWII Weekend in Reading, Pa. I have been going since I was a child and it's one of the best airshows in the nation!

Hi Eric and welcome to the 'drome from the beautiful Hudson River Valley. In July Historicon (called the Mother of all wargame conventions) will be held in Lancaster, PA. Teaticket (Peter) on this site will be running multiple games at the convention. I've played in his big games before and they are a load of fun and new player friendly. You may want to consider coming to Historicon (it's at the Lancaster Host Resort).
    Bill

Smile

G'day Eric & welcome to the 'drome on behalf of the pilots who fly in NSW down in Australia.
    I presume you have grabbed the Battle of Britain box set as your "starter set"?
    If so you will need to obtain some more ME 109's some Hurricanes & for the Germans a couple of Stukas, a ME 110 or 2 & a Heinkel. Unfortunately Heinkels are like Hens Teeth but you might find one of the Winter Camo ones which you could repaint.
    There are more light bombers planned for release later this year so you can look forward to those.