Ares Games

Thread: New Wings of Glory player - Literally just a few days with no experience

peejaycee

Default New Wings of Glory player - Literally just a few days with no experience

Hello everyone, I am Paul from Tamworth. I have been meaning to get into Wings of Glory for such a long time and now I am really annoyed because if I had started when I was first interested I would have been able to get the Aircraft I like and lots of other items that seem to be either rare, unavailable or priced as collectibles. I am an avid war gamer since I was an apprentice at RAF Cosford in 1977. I am keen to get up and running and currently have no aircraft at all. I have ordered some Valom kits, am looking at 3D print outs but obviously altitude pegs and bases and cards are going to be a problem but hopefully not an insurmountable one.

Well if there is anyone out there who can point me at advice, supplies or accessories please get in touch.

I am looking forward to my first dogfight...

Welcome to the Drome Paul from West Yorkshire. Getting Ares models and ancillaries is a problem. Just keep looking at ebay as the odd bargain does occasionally appear.
    Fly safe and always watch your six!

Welcome to the 'Drome, Paul, from Middlesex.

"Aerodrome Accessories" (the banner at the top of the screen) is run by Keith Upton, the Herr Oberst who runs this site.
    Lots of accessories there, and not a few planes too.

For planes at a flat 10% off try "Entoyment" in Bournemouth - Pete Valinsky does mail order from his website.

For older, out-of-production stuff, drop me a line and I'll see what I can do.

Are you going to the UK Games Expo in June at the NEC Birmingham?
    We will have Drome tables there, so you can get stuck in right away!
    I laugh in the face of danger - then I hide until it goes away!

On behalf of the Squadrons based here in the U.K. I can now give you a warm and official welcome to the Drome Paul.
    Did you get my Wingman request O.K.
    Rob.