Ares Games

Thread: An endorsement of Aerodrome Accessories

Default An endorsement of Aerodrome Accessories

Hi, my name is Wolfbiter. You may have read some of my wacky After Action Reports in the WWI Mission Discussions forum. I'm not a doctor, nor do I play one on TV.

I'd just like to say how much I like the Flame and Smoke Special Damage Markers available from Col. Hajj. We tried them for the first time in our dogfights last week. Not only are they visually striking (My wife, the Baroness M., oohed and aahed over them when she saw them), but I found them a lot easier for keeping track of damage than those little round cardboard counters, which always seem to get flipped over, lost or shuffled somewhere so you forget what phase they took effect on. But when you see that big orange plastic thing on your flight stand, it does tend to definitively remind you, "Oh yes. I'm on fire."

Oh yeah, and the propeller range rulers are quite cool also. Thumbs up from me!

An excellent endorsement Wolfbiter....gotta get me some.

I echo Wolfbiter's words of endorsement whole heartedly. I have several sets of the rulers and markers and they always get attention. A most excellent product Colonel!

Cheers!

Thumbs up The oohs and the aahs

Yeah man! I've got to save up and get me some! Looks like its time to make my Christmas list!

VG

Quote Originally Posted by Volant Gun View Post
    Yeah man! I've got to save up and get me some! Looks like its time to make my Christmas list!

VG
    I hear that you could win a set of smoke/fire markers or prop rulers if you come by Emerald Knights in Burbank, CA on December 12th at noon and play in a Wings of War tournament run by the Southern California Flight Commander...

That's what I heard.