Ares Games

Thread: Manouver Decks

Default Manouver Decks

Can any surggest which manouver decks the following WW2 aircraft could use?
    Brewster Bufferlo
    Locked Hudson

Thumbs up Manouver Decks

Doug!

If you look in the files section you will find a Buffalo custom card done by Gravitypool he used a c deck for it! The Hudson you would need be patient with. Rain of Destruction will be soon and will give a good range of twin engine planes. If you cannot wait use the " I " deck without the dive card!

Rich

The Buffalo might even be most similar to the Polikarpov I-16 found in the Revolution in the Skies booster. That aircraft uses the J deck. I'm no expert at evaluating manueverability or anything, though. Perhaps I'm just looking at two stubby fighters and assuming they have similar flying characteristics.

Users Country Flag

Name
    Dom
    Sorties Flown

The Buffalo's a real variable - it depends which Buffalo, as the various models had substantial variation in both weight and horsepower, which did very odd things to both the raw performance figures and the agility. (Finnish and some Dutch ones were really very good, other Dutch ones were OK, while the British and American ones in the far east were overloaded underpowered dogs....)

Thanks for your help Gentelmen, my Australian Buffalo's will be soon fighting Jap Zero's

Users Country Flag

Name
    Dom
    Sorties Flown

Aussie ones are dogs - I don't know the ins and outs of the various decks (strictly a WWI player myself) but similar speed to the Zero (the Buff's a few mph faster, but not enough to make a difference), without the nimbleness - if all else fails just take any sharp turns out of the Zero's deck.

Dom.