Ares Games

Thread: Sorties in Greece

Default Sorties in Greece

Hi folks,
    Not sure if this is the right place to post this- it should be, but I'm a newbie, what do I know ?
    These are the photos from the first WoW game I played in, a couple of months ago. It was great fun, and got me hooked.
    It was a simple scenario, basically a furball! Or to be precise, two furballs, separated by a break to the lavishly hospitable officer's club. There were three players per side, with a Camel and two Nieuports flying for the Entente and an Albatros III (me!) and two Fokker Dr.Is off ze Zentral Pohwers.
    Game one was marked by a rather aggressive start, I went after the Nieuport opposite me while Dimitris and Marios teamed up their Belgian-badged Camel and Russian Nieuport against the Dr.I on the flank

and Miltiadis, our host, flew in circles admiring the cool sky-looking gaming cloth he'd put on.

Giorgos flying the Dr.I chased off the Russian and went after the Belgian:

Miltiadis eventually noticed that there was some fighting going on, and he charged in to help the other Dr.I,

however he was too late and found himself facing two opponents.
    Vassilis had done some skillful sharp turns and threw a torrent of slugs at the D.III- thankfully she can take a heap of damage

while Miltiadis and Dimitris made good use of their fighters maneuverability to dance around each other menacingly, Dimitris eventually getting the better of this:

and Marios' Nieuport swooping in and helping finish the Dr.I.

Meanwhile I had managed to get some good firing angles on Vassilis' Nieuport, and eventually managed to shoot him down, only to be set upon by his enraged allies (actually, they were quite amicable, but that doesn't make for a very tense read). After doing a bit of a dance and being a fantastic talented superskilled pilot, I shook Dimitris off...only to run into Marios' guns, who did not fail in his duty.