PDA

View Full Version : Where to from here

Linz
03-06-2012, 10:32
Hi all
Thank you all for your support over the past year and thanks to all our Flight Leaders for the work you have put into our Wing.
With the removal of Leadership positions where do we go from here.
I am happy to remain as a central organizer/contact person if that is what you guys and girls feel we need.
I do hope you will all continue to support this site and will sat in touch.
What are your thoughts on this?
Regards
Linz

rote Flügel
03-06-2012, 10:51
I whole heartedly agree.. just because Keith has restructured the site doesn't mean we stop what we do.. the ranks and titles are nice.. but not why I started playing this game.. I, for one, intend to continue in my small part to try to get games going at my local game store.. and promote the game whne and where ever I can.. just the other night at a bar/restaraunt I got someone interested in the game so i may have a new recruit.. lol... just gonna keep on.. keeping on.. lol..

Nightbomber
03-06-2012, 11:29
Of course there is no reason to stop the activity in the real and virtual world. That would be stupid to loose friends and all that positive/creative thinking we experience here - and with our fellow local players. But when I memorize the high emotions we had on Dec. 16th 2011 here when I announced to my group that we have our own Flight forrmed by Herr Oberst Decree:D and all the fun we had playing together from time to time, having our own official posters, mugs and stuff... We had fun&laugh and I personally had even bigger fun and motivation being those people "leader", organizing our evening fights...even abroad... I think something has just died.
Of course it all may still happen and I do not have my eyes misty, no, definitely no.

I'll be always First to Fight :salute:

Flying Officer Kyte
03-06-2012, 12:13