PDA

View Full Version : Possible Targets

Naharaht
11-25-2018, 23:59
Whilst searching on the internet I came across a company called Historical Board Gaming. They sell small plastic military pieces for board wargames like Axis and Allies - the board game. They are mainly WW2 pieces but they have some for WW1 and post WW2. I thought that some might possibly be used as targets.

http://www.historicalboardgaming.com

Flying Officer Kyte
11-26-2018, 01:54
Certainly cheaper than many of the metal kits.
Rob.

BwanaJoe
11-26-2018, 04:28
Nice find. I like the little flak gun.

Flying Helmut
11-26-2018, 04:37
Yes!

The Flak gun for sure................

Thanks for posting the link!

Guntruck
11-26-2018, 04:40
Useful. Thanks for posting.

Jager
11-26-2018, 11:23
Thanks for the link: I can use this for an A&A variant game that's in my head :slysmile:
Karl

BobP
11-26-2018, 12:48
I have been buying thigs from them for a few years now. Sometimes they are out of stock on some things so you have to check weekly to see what they have. For BoB games they make a radar tower you could use as a target. And as stated they are cheap.

Shadowcat
12-08-2018, 20:11
Just got my copy of Cruel seas today, the boats would make good targets though they are in 1/600 scale I think.

Flying Officer Kyte
12-09-2018, 01:35
1: 600 looks fine perspective wise unless you intend to land on them Ken.
Have a look at my Malta Convoy AAR in the solo Campaign.

Rob.

Flying Helmut
12-09-2018, 01:46
Just got my copy of Cruel seas today, the boats would make good targets though they are in 1/600 scale I think.

"Cruel Seas" is scaled at 1/300, twice as big as 1/600

Guntruck
12-09-2018, 04:01
My copy arrived yesterday but was anschlussed as a Christmas pressie by SWMBO, so I didn’t get a chance to see if the rules and other gubbins will easily lend themselves to 1/600 scale. Will have to wait and see after Chrimbo.

tikkifriend
12-09-2018, 05:06
Nice find David

Teaticket
12-09-2018, 08:07