PDA

View Full Version : Strengths and Weaknesses

Dutchy
08-14-2010, 14:27
How do you determine the strengths and weaknesses of the various WWI planes in Wings of War and the tactics to use with those planes? Dutchy

ktodd
08-14-2010, 17:25
How do you determine the strengths and weaknesses of the various WWI planes in Wings of War and the tactics to use with those planes? Dutchy

Great question! I will be very interested in the answers to this. I am relatively new to the WoW but one tactic that has generally worked for me with two seaters with two guns is to stay a altitude lower than most of your enemy to maximize your shots without having to draw 2 A cards in for their return fire.

It seems to work anyway :)

Keith

rcboater
08-14-2010, 17:48
With aircraft like the SPAD, use the "shoot and scoot" tactic. Make a firing run at your target, and keep going. Don't try to turn around -- keep going and then immelman to come back for another pass.

Don't get into a turning dogfight-- nearly every opponent can out-turn you.

csadn
08-14-2010, 23:10
How do you determine the strengths and weaknesses of the various WWI planes in Wings of War and the tactics to use with those planes?

Get an example of each plane, with its respective maneuver deck, and compare them. Does one have a noticeably tighter turning circle than the other(s)? Does one move faster straight-line? Is one an A-deck rather than a B-deck?

That's how I do it, anyway.

Attila57
08-15-2010, 01:16
I prepare with my friends an .xls file with all WoW minis planes (Minis Seriers and Balloon Busters Nieuport 16) and their manouver cards to compare manoeuvrability.

But only playing we're learning how to duel airplane versus airplane, people versus people.

Attilio

Flying Officer Kyte
08-15-2010, 01:34
But only playing we're learning how to duel airplane versus airplane, people versus people.

Attilio[/QUOTE]

Very true Attilio. Know your enemy.
Rob.

Attila57
08-15-2010, 05:46