PDA

View Full Version : I need instructions

mik
07-19-2013, 06:24
I have downloaded the torpedo card ships etc from the files section but need instructions on there use. Knowing how the numbers were arrived at would also be nice.
The cards are by Skafloc and very nice too. My interest was from the Torpedo tutorial post, which is good but I can't get my head round a torpedo going as fast as a slow wildcat.

Mik the stick.

mik
07-19-2013, 07:26
Sorry all the ships at sea rules seem to do it.

Lt. S.Kafloc
07-19-2013, 09:29
Mik those cards were designed following the old Table Top Rules Coastal Warfare set, mainly for ships up to and including light cruisers. Since I started playing the Midway Rising campaign I decided to change the way I used the torpedo's. If you send me your email address I'll send you a copy and you can have a go at them. But basically you drop the torp red or black dot up. Keep flipping it over and if the red dot hits then apply damage dependent on HE weight/10.

tikkifriend
07-19-2013, 23:17
Neil can you send me a copy to please . Ta

Lt. S.Kafloc
07-20-2013, 02:16
Will do, if you and Mik would play test them that would be a great help, outside looking in is better than my myopic eyes being blinkered and thinking they are complete, will post them tonight to you both, Paul if I dont have it could you PM me with your email address, Cheers.

mik
07-20-2013, 05:00
i try to send you my email can you let me know if you had got it

Lt. S.Kafloc
07-20-2013, 13:26
Yep got both your email addresses I've just been out all day. Draft set should be with you by now.

i try to send you my email can you let me know if you had got it

tikkifriend
07-21-2013, 01:19
Had a quick look at what you sent Neil, looks good :thumbsup: Will have a go at a torpedo run Val vs USN and let you know what happens.

Lt. S.Kafloc
07-21-2013, 04:16
Just put in an order for 4 Kate's. Hopefully they will be here and painted for Border Reiver.