PDA

View Full Version : British Columbia Local Gaming Convention

BobRoberts
01-22-2013, 17:05
Guys, while I'm new to playing Wings of War/Glory, I'm not new to wargames. I've been an avid Wargamer for 35 years and while I mostly play strategy boardwargames, I also enjoy some miniature wargames. Having attended numerous boardgaming conventions in Washington State, and California, and not seeing any conventions dedicated to wargaming, I decided to start up my own wargaming convention back in 2007.

BottosCon has continued to grow each year, and is a place where all local wargamers, and boardgamers are welcome. I've recently had to change locations for BottosCon, and in 2013 we will be holding our convention at the Vancouver Sheraton Guildford hotel in Surrey, BC. I've secured 3500 sq. ft. of space for gaming and I wanted to let the local guys know that if they want to bring their Wings of War/Glory minis to BottosCon, that there will be room and they will be most welcome.

BottosCon: Getting Gamers and their games out of the closet and onto the table since 2007

Nov. 8-10, 2013

The North Shore Wargaming Society is proud to host BottosCon 2013, our SEVENTH ANNUAL board gaming convention for all gamers in the Greater Vancouver area and Pacific Northwest.

Our focus will be on gaming, not structure, so think GMT West or Homercon, but with a Canadian flair. This is an opportunity to play some great games, whether they be Strategy, War or Euro and make some new friends.

George Kelln's ASL West Coast Rumble and Andrew Nick's ever popular BottosFront Up Front tournament will be returning again to this year's BottosCon.

In addition to the ASL and Up Front tournaments, there will be lots of other games played. The majority of the games are arranged between players ahead of time, but there is always room for a pick up game. Open gaming will be subject to space availability and will be on a first come, first served basis.