PDA

View Full Version : Pennsylvania: Just saying hello.

TGalante
07-15-2012, 23:23
I am just stopping in here to say hello. I am very new to WoG. I am not even sure where to get started. I have read a few posts saying the game and company have gone under, while other posts say it will be released in August, but not include planes? There is just a lot of information going on and I'm not sure where to begin. I'll just start with a few questions.

1. I took the advice on one of these boards and looked online for WoW:famous aces. It runs for about $60? Is this the game no longer being produced by the company? Should I just drop the $60 even though a new game is coming out? How much will it be and when will it be released? Is there anywhere around to just buy the game or is online the only way to order it?

I answered a lot of these on my own. I hope to pre-order the game from 12-7 asap.

2. I am looking to play this game with my sons (12 and 8), as a way to get them away from the xbox and Wii and maybe hit some history fun while we are at it. Is this game easy enough for them to enjoy? They are bright kids so I think they can handle most games.

Thanks in advance for all the help. I'll keep lurking around and try and find answers on my own as well. I look forward to chatting here more

Flying Officer Kyte
07-16-2012, 00:27
Hi Thomas from across the pond here in Dear old Blighty.
Do not panic. The new producers of the Game Ares are continuing the continuity, so that all new releases are fully compatible with Wings of War. apart from some re badging, and a few tweaks in the rules that we have suggested, it will go on as before.
So anything you buy prior to the re release is fine and desireable at the old prices.
Rob.

Niclas
07-16-2012, 03:28
Welcome from Sweden, Thomas!