Ares Games

Thread: Compatibility of Airplanes.

Users Country Flag

Name
    Gustavo
    Sorties Flown

Default Compatibility of Airplanes.

Hello.
    I am new to this game, and was wondering if "Wings of War" planes would be compatible with "Wings of Glory."
    I bought a B-17 "Memphis Belle" to start my collection, and I love it! This game, plus "Sails of Glory," plus "X-Wing," plus "SW: Armada," outta keep me plenty busy and entertained!
    Thanks,

Gus.

The two are compatible Gus - some of the latest WW2 WoG models have larger movement cards but that is only because they go faster ! Get stuck in, enjoy your gaming and welcome to the 'drome

On behalf of the rest of the pilots based here in Dear old Blighty, may I echo my Squadron Leaders sentiments and welcome you to the Drome Gus.
    Fly safe and watch your six.
    Rob.
    "Courage is the art of being the only one who knows you're scared to death."

Hi Gustavo,

It is nice seeing you here as well.

There are great solo rules and campaigns available for WWI and WWII. Check them out when you have some time.

Cheers,
    Eric
    “You can discover more about a person in an hour of play than in a year of conversation.” ― Plato

Banned

Blog Entries
    Name
    [CLASSIFIED]
    Sorties Flown

Welcome to the Aerodrome Gustavo from across The Pond.

You have definitely made a great start there to your Miniatures collection - even though I actually started off collecting the smaller aircraft I have to admit that 'Memphis Belle' was the one I could not wait to get my hands on!

You will enjoy Wings of Glory WW2 or WGS says me whose a fellow WGS fan - it is an extremely versatile wargame compared with some of the others I have played

Welcome to the 'Drome Gus, from Middlesex in the U.K.

Welcome to the Drome Gus, from Cape Cod.

Welcome to the Aerodrome, Gustavo, from here near Norwich in the United Kingdom.

Setarius's Avatar May you forever fly in blue skies
    Users Country Flag

Name
    Dale