Ares Games

Thread: Minnesota Duty Report

Lochinvar

Default Minnesota Duty Report

Hello, All -

I am new to the Aerodrome, and new, or rather re-cycled, to WWI Wings miniatures. Long ago, when my son was not yet born, I acquired the three "Wings of War" sets (Famous Aces, Watch Your Back, and Burning Drakens), but could not quite convince my wife to join me in the kitchen-table skies. So the lovely cards and boxes stayed unused for these many years . . .

Now, my son is giddily playing "Star Wars: X-Wing," and playing with him gave rise to introducing him to the miniature"Wings," too. We don't have any of the lovely little planes yet (though some should arrive next week, courtesy of the Aerodrome Shop!), but the simple card sets will do for now.

We look forward to being part of the Aerodrome, and with luck and planning seeing some of you at The Source here in the Cities.

Cheers!

Lochinvar

(We have no "Minnesota" prefix yet, that I could see, but my apologies if I missed it.)

On behalf of the Squadrons based over the pond here in Dear old Blighty, welcome to the Drome Lindsay.
    You sound as if you will fit in well here. Family gaming is fun and cements your relationship for a lifetime.
    I expect some of your buddies over in the States will be along to welcome you soon.
    Till then fly safe and watch your six.
    Rob.
    "Courage is the art of being the only one who knows you're scared to death."

Thumbs up

G'day Lindsay & welcome to the 'drome on behalf of the pilots who fly in NSW down in Australia.

This is a great family game & remember "the Family that plays together, stays together"! LoL!

Lots of great info available here to help you enjoy WoG even more.

(welcoming head bobs) from the lizard to Lindsay.

Welcome to the Drome from Cape Cod.

Welcome to the Aerodrome, Lindsay.
    If your son likes x-wing, he will enjoy Wings of Glory.

Welcome to the Aerodrome, Lindsay, from here near Norwich in the United Kingdom.