Ares Games

Thread: German website with lots of photos

matt56's Avatar May you forever fly in blue skies.
    Major

Users Country Flag

Name
    Matt
    Sorties Flown

Default German website with lots of photos

I was stumbling around Google this morning looking for Kagohl stuff and came across

www.buddecke.de/fotos

which is a neat site with lots of period photos of all sorts of units. And for those who don't speak German, the various icons on the site come up translated into English. They seem to be primarily crew/pilot/mechanics pictures, with every now and then planes used as backdrops. Perhaps not exactly everyone's cup of tea, but I really love seeing pictures of the people associated with these crates! As a military figure modeler, I love the mix of uniforms and various appearances of the German personnel.

And with 11 November looming ahead, I think it's a good thing to remember the people involved whenever we have the chance.

All the best,
    Matt Materne

Major

Users Country Flag

Name
    Matt
    Sorties Flown

I clicked on the link to make sure it worked and it didn't!

Try www.buddecke.de/fotos.htm

It should get you there...

All the best,
    Matt Materne

That is on heck of a lot of useful archival material Harry.
    Good find.
    You should get that put.into a sticky somewhere.
    Rob.
    "Courage is the art of being the only one who knows you're scared to death."

Major

Users Country Flag

Name
    Matt
    Sorties Flown

I'm not sure I know how to put it in a sticky, Rob. But if someone else thinks it's worth doing, have at it! I'm looking forward to looking through the site when I have more time to spend - there DO seem to be a boatload of neat photos there.

All the best,
    Matt Materne

Wow - what a treasure trove of images! Is there an equivalent for the RFC?

Quote Originally Posted by matt56 View Post