Ares Games

Thread: Playing WoG in 1/72 scale

Alexus

Question Playing WoG in 1/72 scale

Hello Everyone:
    I am new at this type of games, I am just started to play Bolt Action.
    I am very much interested in playing this game too, but in 1/72 scale as I really love these models in this scale.
    I would like to know if anybody as played it in this scale before and how they went about it.
    What do I need to do to achieve this and what do I need to be able to make it a reality?.
    Does anybody know a website I can go to?

I would very much appreciate your help
    Regards

I'm not sure if anyone got this going for WW2, like I had talked about.....more than 3 years ago!!!
    http://www.wingsofwar.org/forums/sho...t=1%2F72+scale
    but someone spotted a group at a con playing with 1/72nd scale diecast planes. That thread is somewhere.
    Karl
    It is impossible for a man to begin to learn what he thinks he knows. -- Epictetus

I have seen the game played with 1/72 planes at the Cons I attend. The next one is FALL IN and it is in Nov. If nothing else I can take pics of the game when there in Nov.

When playing 1:72, when guy on the other side annoying, you can always use ruler as the sword and maneuver card as a shield

How about 1/48th scale?

Williamsburg Muster - Feb 2013
    Mike
    "Flying is learning to throw yourself at the ground and miss" Douglas Adams
    "Wings of Glory won't skin your elbows and knees while practicing." OldGuy59

Alejandro,
    I'm blaming this on you!

While trying to find more pictures and info on that 48th scale game, I found this:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	War of the Worlds 144th scale 9002-2-lg.jpg 
Views:	71 
Size:	46.3 KB 
ID:	144004

It's a 144th scale diorama set (Pegasus Hobbies - 1/144 War Machines Attack Diorama)

Being that the original novel was before powered flight, and the first movie was in 1953, it wouldn't be too hard to see scenarios with either WWI or WWII planes.