Ares Games

Thread: Aviation Museum Demonstrations

Users Country Flag

Name
    Brian (Grey)
    Sorties Flown

Default Aviation Museum Demonstrations

Although I am new to THIS game, I have played a lot of 'older' WWI flying games going way, way, back. (from "Fight in the Skies" to "Richthofen's War" to "Ace of Aces".) And this game I believe is well worth promoting. Which brings up my point.

I am considering asking a local aviation museum, if they would allow us some space to demonstrate/display/play the game in some corner. Seriously, this game has immense eye appeal. I have been to several game store playing areas, and have had LOTS of curious onlookers stop and ask questions, etc. (Men and women)

Surely, I can't be the first to notice this. And now with the centenary of the Great War underway, the timing is perfect.

These models etc. are tremendous eye-candy, even for those who could care less, otherwise.

Thoughts?

yes ive noticed the interest the game generates even in non gamers. if you can convince them let you do demos then by all means go for it!

Smile

Yes some of our members have done just that at Museums & Air Shows.
    I had a display of WW1 aircraft through the War at one of our local museums for a special WW1 exhibition for local school children which was a great success.

Name:  <acronym title=WoG display 1.JPG Views: 169 Size: 103.0 KB" style="float: CONFIG" />Name:  <acronym title=WoG display 2.JPG Views: 150 Size: 156.7 KB" style="float: CONFIG" />Name:  <acronym title=WoG display 5 dogfight.JPG Views: 118 Size: 163.8 KB" style="float: CONFIG" />

I have the opportunity to be apart of Northumbrian History Fair on Sunday 26th of October. If you have any pointers Barry would certainly help.

Neil
    See you on the Dark Side......

Go for it, Brian! It does not have to be as elaborate as Barry's tremendous display.

Users Country Flag

Name
    Brian (Grey)
    Sorties Flown