Ares Games

Thread: Need help with multiplayer campaign - anyone had success with this?

Default Need help with multiplayer campaign - anyone had success with this?

Hi all,

I've been playing WOG for about six months now with several buddies of mine. Me and another friend each own quite large collections of planes, and we play each other the most, but we like to involve our other friends in larger games whenever we can get everyone together.

I know that the forum has run a number of successful solo campaigns, but I haven't seen much discussion of group campaigns.

Has anyone run a good multiplayer campaign? If so, what ruleset did you use? What worked and what didn't?

Ideally I'd like a system that will allow our group to get together semi-regularly and play games with persistent characters, while also accounting for the fact that not everyone will be able to play every week. Thoughts?

Hi Austin .
    Have a look at the OTT campaign sub forum thats been going for a good 2 yrs now . Basically we have followed our crew roster through from 1917, with losses naturaly, with each participant creating a scenario, (1 per month) for everyone to play and write up an AAR after. We only "meet" on site , but the possibility of re creating this format to a real situation is more than possible.

Feel free to pm me for a chat.

PS I did manage to get some games going via Skype with pilots in BC, Australia, Poland and the UK so anything is possible

I'm learning to fly, but I ain't got wings
    Coming down is the hardest thing

I hadn't thought about adapting one of the solo campaigns, that's an interesting idea. I'll check those rules out, thanks!

Of course, I'm lazy (or busy...let's go with busy), so if anyone has a set of rules they've already adapted for group play and likes, feel free to chime in!

Check out the OTT Final Months Campaign Rules here Austin.
    You will need: