Ares Games

Thread: Dog Fight over Edgware

Default Dog Fight over Edgware

Hi Guys, I live just outside of London, in a town called Edgware, Ten minutes from the old de Havilland factory/Stag Lane Aerodrome, (see Wikipedia,Stag Lane Aerodrome), so it's now wonder I'm into WW1 Aircraft/ Games, My great grandfather worked at the Aerodrome repairing the damaged planes, using woodworkers tools!!, I started playing Richthofen's war (avalon hill) in 1973, And now I've moved on to "wings of war/glory", My main problem other than my age, Is not having anyone to play against, So now to get to the point, Is there anyone in range of my Aerodrome who want a dogfight over Edgware?, You could come to me or, As I can travel for free, I could come to you, (any part on London north of the river) with ease, I am retired so I have all day to play, so please contact me if your up for it, I have over forty planes Two balloons, and one base map (east) and all the cards etc....Best regards Andron234, aka Drew PS, I'm also very close to the Hendon air force museum, which has a large number of WW1 planes on display, for me the best exhibit is a small glass dog, which was, Von Richthofen's lucky mascot, which according to the museum staff was left behind on his last mission, see attachmentAttachment 122994

Drew I'm sure you'll get many takers from your area. Are you coming to Salute? There are a lot of 'Drome members going and we're putting on games all day.

Neil
    See you on the Dark Side......

HI Neil, Alas I've never heard of Salute, Do you have any details for me?

Just a quick howdy from Kansas, Drew. Glad to have you on the flight line!

Users Country Flag

Name
    Rich
    Sorties Flown

Hi from just round the corner in Enfield!
    Salute is the biggest wargames show in England and is at excel in the docklands in April.
    Welcome to the fold.