Ares Games

Thread: First miniature

Question First miniature

For those who use miniatures, what was your first mini purchase and did you get your first victory (kill) with this plane?
    Since I'm fairly new to the Aerodrome, let me know if this question has already been asked.
    My first mini was the Goering Fokker D.VII (real surprise there) and I scored my first kill on my first sortie with that plane.

Scott

hello Scott i just knew your son
    in "reporting for duty" forum

my first miniatures were the deluxe set of WWI and i did my first flight with Udet albatross DVA.unfortunately my first kill was the F.Baracca's spad

Hagenbach

My first two miniatures are Rickenbackers Spad XIII and Schäfers Fokker D.VII.

My first kill will be hopefully on saturday with Rickenbacker in my very first game.

Wish me luck!

My first victory was with Ernst Udet's Albatros D.Va mini (I bought Wings of War WWI Miniatures Deluxe Set) My first extra miniatures were:

- Ernst Udet's Fokker DVII
    - Flick 23/D's UFAG C.I

A.

Good luck, Kevin. The Spad XIII is a fun plane to fly but remember that speed is it's best weapon. Avoid a turning fight when you're in combat and you can score your first kill. The Immelmann is the best way to quickly change direction, so use it wisely.

Scott

Users Country Flag

Name
    Keith Todd
    Sorties Flown

The Roland C was my first purchase and my gunner got my first kill!!

Keith

Users Country Flag

Name
    Matias
    Sorties Flown

Hi!
    My first mini was the Galland´s 109, I could´t resist it.
    "If there is a game with this model I must play it"

My very first kill with this plane was a spitfire, and then a B17...

Ups, I thik I missed something...
    I wrote about my very first plane, and it was WWII plane
    My first WWI plane fas the spad of Rickenbacker, and my first kill was a AIRCO D.H. 4 ( funy, but we have a suplus of allied planes in the club..)
    Last edited by Galland; 07-15-2010 at 19:11.

Users Country Flag